• Welcome to MUGOO Message Board.

News:

Many thanks to Dan Millar for creating our board logo, the "mapple"! 
To go to the main MUGOO website, click the big banner above ...

Main Menu

2009-11-23 November Meeting

Started by fivespan, November 04, 2009, 09:16:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fivespan

Agenda (Draft)

• Executive elections (~15 min)
  • News and views (~15 min)
  • Mac hardware refresh (~25 min with LeRoy Lees)

~Break ~

cski

From Don McAllister:

"Changes are in the air....
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2009 AT 10:50AM

I've just posted two audio clips to the ScreenCastsOnline iTunes feeds, one for members and one for viewers of the free feed. The clips describe some changes to the structure of ScreenCastsOnline moving forward.

If you're not familiar with the setup of ScreenCastsOnline, it's my video podcast and my full time job. I've been running it successfully for the past 4 years and since starting the show, I've created over 220 screencasts on all sorts of subjects, applications and topics. Each show is around 30 minutes long and is a full video tutorial covering a specific application or the occasional "MacMontage" show, where I cover a number of hints and tips in a single show.  When I first started, the show was a hobby and all the content was free. When I decided to go full time, I launched a membership scheme and started to produce some of the shows for just the members.

Initially, the membership was very low cost, so I did three free shows and one members show for a long time. I did get the occasional sponsored show or an affiliate deal to help support the show too.